Blotterazzi

Sometimes I get so excited about a new product launch that I buy it even if it’s received bad reviews. I just have to find out for myself that it’s really not that great.

It’s like planning a perfect evening: gently steaming bath, lots of pretty scented candles, a mug of hot tea, and a book about something motivational and uplifting. It never turns out like the plan. In reality I end up with a lukewarm bath, a candle forgotten on the kitchen table, my cat sitting on the side of the tub occasionally swiping me with his claws, and a bunch of YouTube videos. Not exactly as I’d imagined. *sigh*

So it is with the Blotterazzi by Beauty Blender. It’s ok. Not nearly as good as I had imagined. Basically the Blotterazzi is an absorbent sponge made from the same material as the original beauty blender. You pat it on oily spots and the sponge is supposed to soak up the excess. It kind of does that. A little bit.

My advice? Stick to blotting papers. They’re cheaper and they do a better job. Save your pennies for a cocktail or three on Friday.

Blotterazzi

Bloterazzi

Bloterazzi

Comments make me smile!

