Currently Obsessed

Why hello there kittens! I’ve been without internet access for the last month and a bit so it’s been a while n’est-ce pas?

There have been some changes in the Poutine world, all of which are good. I’m the proud auntie of a gorgeous baby boy, I’m settled into a fab new apartment (would you be interested in a bit of a tour?), and I start a new job tomorrow!

Anyway, I just wanted to give you a sneaky peek of some products I’ve been crushing on lately.

image

image

The Body Shop Early Harvest Raspberry Body Scrub. I love the idea of body scrubs but most of the ones I’ve tried leave an oily film on my skin. Not so here folks. This stuff is divine and rinses off completely so that you are left with smooth skin and nothing else! It smells like raspberry jam,  looks like raspberry jam, but it most definitely does not taste like raspberry jam.

image

I obsessed over this lip balm for months before actually purchasing it. This is a total indulgence. It is tres expensive. I regret nothing. The Dior Lip Glow Color Reviver Balm works with your body chemistry to turn your pout the perfect shade of pink for your skin tone. It has a faint minty scent and is super thick and hydrating. One swipe lasts several hours. I’ve been going for minimal make-up this summer and this is the perfect finish for a glowy daytime look.

image

I love bold, fluttery lashes. I think the right mascara can really make your eyes pop. Lancome Hypnose Doll Lashes fits the bill. Last night I went to town and applied about six coats. I could see my lashes from 3 feet away. Delicious. I chose the non-waterproof formula and I do find that it smudges a bit at the end of the day. All in all though I’ve been enjoying this mascara.

What are you crushing on this summer?

Comments make me smile!

