Josie Maran Argan Cleansing Oil

I didn’t take a cleanser with me to Hawaii. It’s hard to believe that an over – packer like myself would forget something like that, but I did. C’est la vie. Obviously, I had to pop into Sephora while I was there to grab one (ha ha). I chose the Josie Maran Argan Cleansing Oil.

image

Now, I know it seems counter – intuitive to cleanse oily skin with oil, but it’s not like you’d think. You massage a quarter sized dollop of the oil onto dry skin, really making sure to work it in well. It breaks down your makeup quickly. Then you wet your hands and continue massaging. The oil emulsifies and the texture becomes milky. Then you remove the oil with a warm face cloth and you’re done!

This stuff is the bomb dot com you guys. I love it. The scent is divine, really fresh and fruity. It’s just really nice to use. I look forward to washing my face at night. It leaves the skin feeling clean but not stripped. It’s just refreshing.

Have you tried a cleansing oil?

2 thoughts on “Josie Maran Argan Cleansing Oil

Comments make me smile!

