Origins Zero Oil

I rarely talk about products that I don’t like here; mostly because it’s more fun to review things I do like. That said, when something is particularly bad I feel it’s important to tell you about it. Kind of like a public service, n’est-ce pas?

I was at Shopper’s a month or so ago picking up a few indulgences neccessities, and at the last minute tossed a bottle of Origins Zero Oil into my basket. I can’t resist a product that promises oil control.

image

The bottle says “Instant matte finish for shiny places.” I have shiny places friends. You can apply this under or on top of make-up. I’ve been using it faithfully for a month now. It doesn’t work; not even a little bit. I still have to blot as much as ever. I haven’t noticed even the slightest change in my skin. The product feels strange when applied, almost gritty. It’s super runny and i feel like more ends up on the bathroom floor than my face. I also dislike the packaging. It’s cheap and the cap is a pain to take on and off.

Overall I am really unimpressed with this product.

Have you had better luck?

Comments make me smile!

