Lush Vanilla Puff Dusting Powder

Aloha! Guess where I am lovelies! Hawaii! It’s so nice here; I fit right in.

Anyway, yesterday, true to form, I used my bloodhound-like shopping instincts to find a mall here in Honolulu. I walked for about an hour and a half to find it. I may be a shopaholic. I had to pick up a few indulgences neccessities. On a whim I grabbed a bottle of the Vanilla Puff Dusting Powder from Lush (I needed change for the trolley). I’ve been semi-curious about this product for a while.

image

It’s interesting. You sprinkle it on clean, dry skin and smooth it. It’s a little messy but not terrible. It does leave the skin feeling soft and pleasantly dry, if that makes sense. You can also sprinkle it on your sheets to keep them fresh. The scent is really unusual. It’s vanilla with jasmine. I’m not really a floral girl but I like this. It’s kind of spicy. There is also a vanilla pod in each little tub! It does leave the skin lightly scented for a few hours, but it’s not too strong.

Overall I enjoy this product and, while it’s certainly not a necessity, it’s a nice treat.

Are you a Lush girl?

2 thoughts on “Lush Vanilla Puff Dusting Powder

Comments make me smile!

