Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush

If I had to choose a favourite make up product, it would definitely come down to either lipstick or blush. I love me a bold lip, and a healthy flush.

image

For the last six months or so I’ve been addicted to my Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour blushes. I don’t carry blush with me so I find it annoying when it starts to fade halfway through the day. Not a problem with these Tarte blushes. They last for ages, and at the end of the day they look the same as they did when I applied them that morning. Impressive!

Random side note: I just got hit with the worst craving for one of those Tim Horton’s muffins with the fruit filling. Does that ever happen to you guys?

Now, these blushes cost a pretty penny. They’re about $35 a pop, but of course I didn’t pay that for any of mine (I love me some eBay). It’s worth it though. Tarte is a cruelty free brand, and the quality speaks for itself.

image

I have three shades: Natural Beauty, Fearless, and Magic. Natural Beauty is red toned and when I first got it I was afraid of it. I’d never worn a red blush before. That said, it has quickly become my favourite of the three and it’s the one I wear the most. It’s heavily pigmented so you only need to touch your brush to the powder and you’ve got enough colour for both cheeks. It’s totally matte and it works beautifully with a bold red or fucsia lip. Fearless is a pretty coral pink with gold shimmer. It’s a great daytime shade and gives you that flush that you get from being outside in the cold. Magic is a completely matte peachy pink. I think this one has been discontinued so I’m not going to go into a lot of detail about it.

image

image
Swatches right to left: Natural Beauty, Fearless, Magic.

I haven’t tried anything else from Tarte but the blushes are phenomenal. This is definitely a brand I want to explore further.

What’s your favourite make up product?

Comments make me smile!

