Sugar Crush

I’m a city girl, most decidedly. I wish it hadn’t taken me 31 years to figure that out, but better late than never I suppose. There are a lot of things I love about city life: access to great food, great shopping, endless cute neighborhoods to discover, and things like Menchies and Krispy Kreme. I had a Krispy Kreme donut today and I swooned. It was so delicious.

Anyway, I’m not here to talk about donuts (though I certainly could wax lyrical)! I’m here to tell you about my latest, non-gastric obsession, Soap and Glory Sugar Crush Body Buttercream.

image

So you know when you’re drinking a fizzy pop, like 7 Up or something, and just before you sip it tickles your nose with bubbles?  That’s what this stuff is like except that it’s in a scent. It sparkles. It’s one of the most unusual product scents I’ve ever come across. I love it but I could definitely see some people hating it. I just think it’s light, fresh, and yum.

image

As for the lotion itself, the consistency is totally dreamy. It’s so light; it has a whipped kind of texture. It’s not heavy or thick like a typical body butter. It absorbs quickly and leaves the skin lightly scented. Also, the tub is huge. It’s going to last for ages. There is 300 ml of product. I’m really loving this; I’ve been carrying it around with me everywhere!

So far I’ve only seen this line at Shopper’s but I’ll be sure to let you know if it pops up anywhere else.

Have you tried Soap and Glory?

Comments make me smile!

