Hair Resort

I haven’t talked about many hair products. I just think they’re not the most exciting thing to blog about. That said, I have kind of difficult hair and I do use a lot of different styling products. My goal is always to have shiny, soft, and well defined curls. Occasionally though, I want to achieve something a bit different.

In the summer, especially on beach days, I often reach for my Kevin Murphy Hair Resort Beach Texturiser.

image

This is a really cool product. On the back of the bottle they explain it as “a messy beach look that defines long and fine hair. An oil free texturiser for a sexy surfer look that defies gravity.” My hair is not long but it is quite fine. This texturiser gives hair a bit of grittiness, for lack of a better word. I don’t really know how to describe it but you end up looking like you spent the day at the beach. You know how your hair looks so fantastic after a day of swimming and playing in the sand? That is the look this stuff gives you. Kind of messy, easy, and undone.

image

It’s super easy to use as well. You just apply it to damp or dry hair, scrunch, and go. You only need about a dime sized amount so it will last a long time. Simple pimple!

The scent is wonderful, coconutty and a little bit fruity as well. All in all a great product. I think I paid about $20 for it about three years ago.

The only thing I don’t like about it is the bottle. It’s square and it’s kind of hard to  get the product out.
What are some of your favourite hair products?

Comments make me smile!

