Honey

I’ve made no secret of the fact that I think Revlon knocks it out of the park in the lip product department. For a totes reasonable price you can grab yourself a lippie as good as, if not better than, anything you’d get at M.A.C. for twice as much. I was at London Drugs the other day (I have a tendency to casually wander over there and look at the make-up on my lunch break) and the Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains were on sale for only $4.99! Mere pennies! Pennies my darlings!

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

Of course I bought one. I picked the shade Honey because I’ve read several rave reviews about it, and I’m not disappointed. It’s a beautiful pinky nude and it’s just perfect for everyday. For once I managed to buy a lip product that doesn’t turn my lips day-glow pink! Yay me!

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

I’ve been applying Honey about, oh, every five minutes or so since I bought it. I really like it. I like it a lot. I think the formulation of the Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains is really cool. They go on like a lip balm. They’re moisturizing and just the tiniest bit glossy. As the balm fades away they leave a pretty, long-lasting stain on the lips. The scent is kind of minty but it’s really subtle. I’m loving these lip crayons. Loving them.

Honey

Have you tried a lip crayon?

6 thoughts on “Honey

Comments make me smile!

