Mascarararara

10 Days of Favourites #10: All about lashes

If I’m dashing out the door and only have a minute or so, the products I always take time to slap on are blush, lip balm, and mascara. I love mascara. I don’t have long or thick lashes so I love the extra oomph a couple swipes of mascara provides. I am lucky enough to have curly lashes (curly hair = curly lashes) so at least I don’t have to use a curler. Easy peasy.

image

Right now there are three mascaras I reach for regularly. Benefit’s They’re Real!, Maybelline Great Lash, and Covergirl Clump Crusher. I’ve talked about They’re Real! before (something about pillowy cheeks and yada yada yada), but it’s worth saying again that this is a fantastic, buildable product that will give you lashes out to here.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara is a complete classic. It’s a great product at a total bargain price point. I like the teeny brush for itty bitty bottom lashes. This is the one I always recommend to anyone who asks about a good drugstore mascara.

Covergirl Clump Crusher is my newest mascara and it’s great for everyday. It gives good definition and really doesn’t leave any clumps behind. I like the applicator a lot. It’s kind of rounded and I find it easy to work with. I prefer smaller applicators because I have small eyes. I tend to get a bit stabby with bigger brushes.

What’s your pick for mascara?

So, tell me true lovers – have you enjoyed this series? Would you like to see more like this? Are you so sick of me that you can’t even believe I’m still talking? Do you like stuff? Share!

2 thoughts on “Mascarararara

Comments make me smile!

