Birthday Suit

10 Days of Favourites #9: The Naked 2 Palette

I like eyeshadow palettes, especially when they have numbers or instructions right on the shadows! Urban Decay’s Naked 2 Palette doesn’t have numbers but it does have a beautiful selection of neutral shades that can be mixed and matched  endlessly to create a bazillion different looks.

image

I don’t want to go on too much because this product has been reviewed so many times already. It’s definitely worth the hype. The shadows are buttery soft and a total dream to apply. The really great thing about the Naked 2 Palette is that the shadows are so incredibly long lasting. They look great even after 12 hours of wear! 

image

As you can see, I’ve put a good dent in most of the shades! My favourite is called Half Baked and it’s a beautiful shimmery gold. I won’t list the all the shades because that’s easy to find online.

Loooooong story short this is a great palette. I use it at least 3 times a week. I scored mine on eBay, but I do think it’s worth buying even if you have to fork out the full price (I won’t say how much it is because I almost died when I saw the it).

Do you like paint-by-numbers eyeshadow like I do?

2 thoughts on “Birthday Suit

Comments make me smile!

