Faceics

10 Days of Favourites #8

I used to be all about BB cream, but lately I’ve been loving a light foundation. Maybe it’s because it’s getting cooler or maybe it’s because I’m fickle, but I’m over BB cream these days.

For clear, clean, and, most importantly, natural looking skin I’ve been reaching for three products.

image

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation (typing all of that exhausted me) provides light, even coverage. The gel formula is very similar to the consistency of BB cream. It’s easy to apply with a brush or with your fingers.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder is something I’ve talked about before, but it’s such a fantastic buy. It’s a great long-lasting powder that helps keep me matte a little longer. This is my third pan!

Benefit’s Erase Paste sat in my kit unused for a long time. I don’t often need concealer; however, when I do this stuff is my go-to. This concealer will cover anything! You only need the teeniest amount and it always works well. Lately I’ve been using it as an eyeshadow base and it’s great for that too!

What’s your formula for a flawless face?

4 thoughts on “Faceics

  1. I still like my BB cream from Garnier; however, I am ticked that they’ve somehow changed the formulation and what used to be very light in the way of a tinted moisturizer is now a bit thicker and greasier – more residue on my hand to scrub off after I’ve squeezed a bit to use into my palm. I’ve been using Rimmel’s Stay Matte powder too and really like it – not chalky looking with decent shine coverage. When I want more coverage, I’ll use an all-in-one sunscreen and shade correcting foundation a la Almay. Is the Erase Paste goopy/viscous or pretty easy to blend?

Comments make me smile!

