Born Lippy

10 Days of Favourites #3: Lips

I have a lot of lipsticks, balms, glosses, stains, etc. It all started with Lip Smackers when I was a teenager and 100 20 some odd years later the addiction continues.

Lately I’ve been loving Revlon. I’ve tried a lot of different brands, high end and drugstore lines, of lip products and I have to say that Revlon kills it. I’ve yet to buy a Revlon lip product that I don’t like.

image

I have two lip butters, in the shades Sugar Plum and Wild Watermelon. I love both but reach for Sugar Plum more often because it’s an easy, goes-with-everything shade.

I have one Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in the shade Lovesick. This is a lot pinker than I thought it would be, it’s pretty bold, but I still use it fairly often. The formula of these is really cool. They go on like a balm but, as the glossiness fades, you’re left with a long lasting stain. Neato.

I have one Revlon lipstick. The formula is called Super Lustrous and the shade is Fire and Ice. It’s an orangey red and I love it as a statement lip with just mascara and light blush.

image

Left to right: Sugar Plum, Wild Watermelon, Lovesick, Fire and Ice.

Have you tried any of these?

2 thoughts on “Born Lippy

Comments make me smile!

