Sweet Kiss

Ok lovelies, today we’re talking lippy. I used to be all about gloss. For years I wore super glossy, sweet lip glosses. Lately though I’ve been  interested in slightly more matte lips. Slightly more matte, as in balms and lipstick. I don’t think I’ll ever be someone who wears a completely matte lip.

I’ve tried a few different lipstick brands, most recently Revlon which I adore, but most often I find myself reaching for my Bourgois Sweet Kiss lipsticks. I have two of them and I love them both.

image

The first is in the shade Rose. Rose is a really nice daytime appropriate pink. It’s an easy one to wear and I like to use it if I’m meeting friends for brunch or lunch or something. It’s got quite a lot of chunky gold-toned glitter in it, so if sparkle isn’t your thing this shade isn’t for you. I don’t find it to be overly shimmery on the lips though.

image

The second is in the shade Fuscia Class, kind of an odd name but I didn’t come up with it. This is my favourite of the two. This is a super bold, super bright dark pink. I love it for nights out. I wear it out to dinner, out for drinks, to shows, and just about anywhere else you’ll find me of an evening. This shade has no shimmer and it lasts for ages. The formula is creamy and glides on smooth; it doesn’t cling to dry patches or flakes.There’s no need to reapply, which is just so fantastic! 

image

So there you have it! You can purchase these babies at your local Shopper’s for about $18. The price is slightly steep but these lipsticks are worth every single penny.

What are some of your favourite shades?

Comments make me smile!

