Just a dusting

So I’m not that into sparkle – on my face. I feel like my skin is shiny enough on its own and I certainly don’t want to make that any more evident. Honestly,  NASA could use my face to direct rockets home. But I digress.

I’ve recently become obsessed with the idea of a powder highlighter. Nothing too shiney (like a certain Benefit product that shall remain unnamed Highbeam), and nothing too crazy expensive. I went into Shopper’s a couple weeks ago with intent of using up my beloved Optimum points to replenishing a few necessities. $60 worth of points later I walked out with one blush and one highlighter. I’m a practical girl you understand. *Ahem*.

The highlighter? Smashbox Soft Lights Shimmer. This stuff is pretty dreamy. I’ve worn it every day since I bought it. It’s a super pale pinky shade with just the barest hint of shimmer.

image

The formula is nice. It’s pretty soft and takes to the skin well. If you’re looking for something understated this is a good choice. There is a lot of product, which is always great. The price point is in the $30 range which is spendy but it’ll last for a long time. I give this highlighter two thumbs up.

image

Are you into the sparkle?

Comments make me smile!

