The most perfect pink I ever did see

A few months ago I accidentally went into M.A.C.. Such a lovely place; it’s filled with make up, and sunshine, and ponies. The shop assistants are lovely people, and quite frankly, they make the world a better place. Anyway, I digress. I went in with the intention of purchasing the Paint Pot in Let’s Skate. I’d read a few positive reviews and I was keen to try it out. I was all focused and purposeful (ha ha), but I was talked into trying out the shade Vintage Selection by one of the lovely sales girls, and boy am I glad. Let’s Skate is certainly pretty and it would make a great eye-shadow base, but Vintage Selection is, for me, a Holy Grail, perfect pink. It’s a great base as well, but, and this is the kicker, it’s beautiful on it’s own. For the lazy girl-on-the-go this is a perfect one-step, slap it on and yer done, eye-shadow.

MAC Paint Pot

Vintage Selection is such a beautiful colour, kind of a dusty rose shade. It’s got just the right amount of shimmer, and makes my eyes pop perfectly. It’s also subtle enough to wear with a bold cheek and lip.

MAC Paint Pot Vintage Selection

I must confess that I’ve worn this every day since I bought it. I think I’m in love! The formula is very nice. It glides on easily (I use my cream shadow brush to apply it but you could just use a finger), doesn’t clump or look cakey, and is easily buildable.

MAC Paint Pot 2

M.A.C. describes the paint pot as “a highly pigmented eye colour that goes on creamy but dries to an intense, vibrant finish. Long-wearing, colourfast. Creates seamless coverage without weight or caking. Blends smoothly over the lids.” They’ve nailed it. I put the paint pot on around 8:00 am and don’t wash it off until 7:00 or 8:00 at night, and it always looks just like it did when I first applied it. A shadow that wears for 11 or 12 hours? SOLD. Another great thing about this product is that you get tonnes of the stuff.

Vintage Selection

What’s one of your Holy Grail products?

Comments make me smile!

