A Lush? Me? Never.

Lush is one of those places that you either love or hate. You all know its smell; the one that announces that there’s a Lush nearby blocks before you can see it. I love that smell, I wish they’d bottle it so I could douse myself in it; however, I certainly understand why some people don’t care for it. It’s strong!

I love Lush products but I feel like I’m preparing for battle every time I enter the store. I gird my loins, take a deep breath, and try to avoid eye contact with the super pushy sales assistants. I’m not sure if it’s just in Canada (I certainly don’t remember them being so bad in the UK), but I am sure that they all work on commission. I am a browser when I shop, I like to look at everything in my own sweet time, and I’ll ask for help when and if I need it. I cannot stand the way that five or six people descend on you when you walk into a Lush and immediately start slathering stuff all over your hands, even if you tell them clearly that you are not looking for a lavender avocado facial scrub that was made by garden gnomes and is laced with fairy dust. Honestly.

Whew! Was that a rant and a half or what? I did manage to fight my way through the store and leave with a goodie that’s been on my mind for a while, Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner. I’m kind of obssessed with the idea of in-shower lotion. I love the concept because I’m a lazy moisturizer at best. I use hand lotion obsessively, I slather myself up after having a bath, and sometimes I put lotion on my legs before bed and that’s about the extent of it.  

Body Conditioner

I used my new body conditioner this morning. My thoughts on the product are mixed. The scent is to die for. It’s called Rose Jam, though I would not describe it as floral. I don’t really know how to describe it but it’s fantastic. The texture is pretty dreamy. It’s very smooth and feels lovely on the skin. It is very moisturizing; however, my body feels like it’s coated in an oily film. I rinsed it off really well but it has definitely left me feeling kind of greasy. Tomorrow I think I’ll use it before my body wash and hope for the best. It’d be a shame to wash off that great smell but I really don’t like the way my skin feels today.

Body Conditioner 1

Final verdict? I like this stuff but I’m not going to buy it again.

Body Conditioner 2

Do you love Lush or do you avoid it like the plague?

8 thoughts on “A Lush? Me? Never.

  1. If you like the smell but not the product itself, you should try Rose Jam bubbleroon, which is a solid bubble bath! It’s exactly the same scent, Ro’s Argan was made to smell like the Rose Jam to use in combination with it – so it might be worth checking out as an alternative 🙂

Comments make me smile!

