What about it Daddy Cool?

I have had “Daddy Cool” on repeat for the last couple of days. I cannot get it out of my head. I’ve always been like that with music, I listen to the same song over and over and over until I never want to hear it again. I wonder if it’s an OCD thing? Last night I could not sleep because the song was running through my head. It’s not a great lullaby! Does anyone else have this problem or I am the only one who’s crazy obssessive over songs?

Anyway, I’m not here to talk about that! How terribly dull for you lovely readers! What I’m here to talk about is a Clinique Chubby Stick, or more accurately, the Chunky Cherry Clinique Chubby Stick.

Clinique Chubby Stick

 When I first purchased this, about two years ago, I was super excited about it. They’d received a lot of hype and I wanted to know what all the excitement was about! To say I was disapointed in the product is a pretty big understatement. I find this product to be incredibly drying. It’s fine for the first half hour or so but then my lips start to feel like they’re puckering, if that makes sense. The feeling makes me want to contort my lips into all kinds of weird shapes… not the greatest look if you’re in public.

Chunky Cherry Chubby Stick

When first applied, the Chubby Stick provides a nice wash of semi-opaque colour; however, after a couple of hours you end up looking like you’re just wearing poorly applied liner. I tested it out again yesterday, I’m determined to like this product for some reason, and it wore away completely in about 2 hours without any eating or drinking. Not great.

I will say that, when first applied, the Chubby Stick does look pretty.

Chunky Cherry

For a product that’s ambitiously priced at $19 I really expect more.  Clinique also tests on animals, which I don’t like. Overall I do not recommend this product. If you’re dying to try something similar, I’ve read great things about the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains.

Have you had better luck with the Chubby Sticks?

What about it Daddy Cool…

3 thoughts on “What about it Daddy Cool?

  1. I love chubby sticks color wise for a daytime look! If you have dry lips they’re not that moisturizing, I usually mix mine up with a clear lip balm or gloss to give it some suppleness, but yeah they need to work on the long lasting color bit! You have to constantly reapply.

Comments make me smile!

