101

For weeks I’d been planning on doing something special for my 100th post. I had all kinds of ideas ranging from a give away (unfortunately for you my pets, I’m always low on pennies…. can’t imagine why), to a tutorial (who am I to give advice though??), to a monthly favourites post. Well, yesterday’s was my 100th post and I celebrated by completely forgetting about it. Typical Poutine behaviour.

Make-up

Without further ado, I give you Poutine and Prada’s 101st post: the bloggers who inspire me! These blogs are where I spend my days (you know, when I’m not working and such), and I’ve been inspired by them all in different ways! If it weren’t for these lovely bloggers there would be no Poutine and Prada (can you imagine?)!

In no particular order:

The Anthology
It must be the voyeur in me but I love The Anthology’s Workspace posts.

Alicia Fashionista
This gal is fabulous, fashionable, and also very close to my size! I find a lot of outfit inspirations here, as well as some great make-up looks, and general fun!

The Skinny Blonde Girl
When I first stumbled across Katelyn’s blog, I didn’t think she could teach me much because she’s only 21. I was mistaken! This is a blogger with a great sense of style and self! Check her out for outfit ideas, and honest reviews.

Prairie Girl in the City
I love this blog because Jennifer is in her 30s, celebrates style at all sizes, and she just seems like a super classy dame!

A Fashion Love Affair
Cara’s style is simple, classic, and exactly what I aspire to!

Tinfoil Tiaras
This is another blog that I felt wouldn’t really speak to me at first, but I quicked realized that Emily is a lovely person with a big heart, and an even bigger closet! If you’re looking for fashion on a dime, this blog is a must see.

The Dauphine
This blog is mostly about make-up and is filled with some absolutely gorgeous photography.

So there you have it! This is by no means an exhaustive list, and I encourage you to visit my daily reads list for more fantastic blogs! There’s something in the blogosphere for everyone so get out there and start reading!

Do you have any favourite blogs you’d like to share?

Image from Pinterest

6 thoughts on “101

  1. I love that this list has Canadian bloggers on it, especially ones i already read! to add to your list I read ruffles and sequins, a fine balance (fellow Ottawa bloggers), rockstar diaries, the daybook blog, buy now blog later fashion toast, and a ton of others 🙂 clearly I spend to much time online!

    Em

    Love the name of your oh as well, made me laugh!

  2. I can’t wait to check out your other favourite reads and am so thrilled that you included me 🙂 Happy 100th post, I hope you celebrate with a large serving of poutine and some Prada shopping (at least in the window!)

Comments make me smile!

