A Shower in a Bottle

Ermagherd you guys, it’s been too long. I know that’s how I start every post now, but it’s true. I’m just swamped these days! Summer is just around the corner here in Vancity so it’s every spare minute outside for this poutiner (that’s a thing…). Add that to a busy job and weekends filled with shopping eating vigorous exercise (yes, I did just say that), there’s simply not an extra moment.

Anyway, enough foolishness, on to today’s product! Caudalie Beauty Elixir is… is… fabulous. I LOVE it. I feel cheated because I haven’t had access to it before now. Yeah – I dig it.

IMG_20130331_182509

According to Sephora, this little beaut “smooths the skin, tightens the pores, and provides an instant burst of radiance, as it stimulates microcirculation.” I’m not even completely sure what that means, but I can tell you that this stuff is amazing. You can use it as a toner, but what I like to do is keep it stashed in my purse for those, *ahem*, rare moments when I’m not feeling fresh as a daisy (let’s be honest, by 4:00 pm Friday I’m a hot mess). A spritz or three on the face and your make-up is refreshed, you smell like rosemary and general yumminess, and instead of greasy and tired, you look dewy and fresh! Magic! What I especially love about it is that I can freshen up without piling on a bunch more make-up. Win, win, win friends!

Have you tried a beauty elixir?

4 thoughts on “A Shower in a Bottle

Comments make me smile!

