Smashy, Smashy

Today did not start well. I overslept, I spilled my favourite hair oil all over the bathroom counter, and I dropped my favourite lip gloss down the drain (how disgusting is that?). I was pretty scowly when I (finally) arrived at work. To quote the hilarious Ms. Jennifer Lawrence, I was thinking a word that “starts with f.” (http://bit.ly/13hySjd, turn the volume down if you’re at work.) Anyway, rather than give into the blues and eating my feelings (which is how I normally deal with the crabbies, or the sads, or the happies…) I thought I’d write a blog post because that’s something that always perks me up.

So, without further whingeing, today’s product is Smashbox’s Layer Lash Primer. This little beaut was recommended to me by my best gal pal, and am I ever grateful!

smash

I sweep one layer of this on my lashes, which it turns white, and apply my undereye brightener while it dries. I finish with a swipe of mascara and, voila, lashes out to here! This is one item I will definitely be repurchasing when I run out, though I’ve had my tube since the end of September and it’s still going strong. The $18 price tag is a little daunting but, trust me my pets, it is worth every precious penny!

Do you use a lash primer?

4 thoughts on “Smashy, Smashy

  1. I love this lash primer too! It can also be used as a lash conditioning treatment at night to promote lash growth! Also, put it over your existing mascara from earlier that day and it will soften it so you can add more mascara and it won’t be all clumpy and scary. Smashbox is also PETA endorsed.

Comments make me smile!

