Sugarbomb

Hello my lovely blog friends! It’s simply been ages since I last bombarded delighted you with my thoughts! I blame work; I would be so much more productive if it weren’t for that pesky job!

Today I’m going to talk about something very special – Benefit Sugarbomb Ultra Plush Lip Gloss. Benefit describes this shade as a “shimmering pinky nude” and they’ve got it exactly right.

Sugarbomb

I layer this over a lip-stain and it’s perfect for daytime. A little shimmery, subtle, and it has reasonably good staying power. I usually reapply after lunch and I’m good for the rest of the day. The formula is light, and glides on very smoothly. A little goes a long way with this gloss, which makes the hefty $18 price tag a little easier to bear. I nabbed mine on eBay for a fraction of that price if you’re not feeling spendy.

Lips

My one beef with this gloss is that towards the end of the day it starts to feel really sticky. It sort of makes the skin around my mouth feel greasy, not the clearest explanation but it’s the only way I can think to describe the feeling.

Verdict? I like this gloss but I’m not prepared to pay the full price for it. I don’t think I’d repurchase.

Have you tried any of the Superplush lip glosses?

6 thoughts on “Sugarbomb

Comments make me smile!

