On the Wonders of BB Cream

I’ve been riding the BB Cream wave for about a year now, and I do believe I am hooked. I love BB Cream because it’s so friggin’ easy! Good-bye cakey, super spendy, powder foundations, hello easy, breezy, one-step wonder!

I’m sure you’ve all heard about it by now, but just in case you haven’t, BB Cream is a Korean 8-in-1 miracle product. It’s original use was for recovering plastic surgery patients to cover their scars. Those Korean geniuses decided to adapt it as make-up and the rest was history! BB Cream is a moisturizer, a cover-up, a foundation, an anti-aging product, and a sunscreen all in one magical little tube. The real-deal Korean versions also contain a skin lightening ingredient, something which I certainly do not need. I actually think the fact that some people still feel the need to look whiter speaks volumes about our supposedly inclusive society, but that’s a subject for another post.  

I started my BB Cream adventures with Marcelle (did you know that Marcelle is actually exactly the same as Clinique?) and was pretty happy; however, in typical Poutine fashion I had to try out the real deal. After a bit of research I got my little behind over to eBay and in no time flat secured myself a tube of Missha Perfect Cover BB Cream for about $6 (the Marcelle version costs about $20).  BB Cream 1

Well, colour me impressed. The Missha cream is quite thick, it takes a bit of elbow grease to work it into your skin, but once there it’s not budging! It goes on slightly ashy and gray but after five minutes or so it settles down and adjusts to your skin tone beautifully. One of the things I love most about BB Cream is that it doesn’t feel like make-up, it feels like a rich moisturizer. It’s light, fresh, and looks natural. I really don’t like that super cakey make-up look. The whole idea of make-up is to highlight your natural beauty, am I right?

BB Cream

Verdict? Hustle your butts over to eBay and snag your little miracle in a tube ASAP!!

Have you tried BB Cream yet?

6 thoughts on “On the Wonders of BB Cream

  1. I love Missha’s products – and I’m friggin’ obsessed with the name of your blog. I frequent Smoke’s Poutinerie (if you don’t have it where you live I feel sorry for you) far too much. 😉

Comments make me smile!

