Colour Me Emerald

Pantone has announced the colours for Spring 2013, and one of them is emerald green! Colour me thrilled! I love me a jewel tone; I was equally pleased that Oxblood was the colour for the fall. Here are some of the inspiring images I’ve stumbled across.

Emerald jewels seem like the obvious place to start!

Emerald Earrings

Nail polish is an inexpensive way to incorporate of the moment colours into your look.

Emerald Nails

Maybe a jewel toned dress for a spring wedding?

Emerald Dress

I can never resist a cute coat! 

Emerald Coat

Marc Jacobs is one of my secret boyfriends. 

Emerald Bag

I don’t believe in couches without blankets.

Emerald Cozy

Are you happy to see emerald on the runways this spring?

Images from Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Colour Me Emerald

  1. I love emerald – I’m writing a post relating to emerald makeup right now – you’re going in the “related post” section. I’m obsessed with this new trend, ugh – SAVE ME!

  2. Pingback: Product review | Emani Cosmetics “Bamboo” mineral pigment swatches and face of the day. | Jake Sauvage

Comments make me smile!

