They’re Real!

Remember when I said: “[t]ruth be told, this product is not the miracle it is purported to be. In fairness though, is any product?” I stand corrected. Some products are the miracle they are purported to be, well one is anyway. What’s the miracle product? Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara.

They're Real! 2

I suffer from stumpy eyelash syndrome. It’s a problem, but one that I have come to terms with over the years. False eyelashes aren’t really an option because I’m far to clumsy to apply them properly. I’ve always just focussed more on my lips, and tried to forget my short stumpers. Then I discovered Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara. I grabbed it on a whim while on a bit of a make-up buying binge at Shopper’s Drug Mart with my bestie. It was next to the till, and friends, I think I’ve mentioned that I am highly susceptible to that sort of product placement.

They're Real!

As usual I ripped into my new loot the second I got home. I swiped on a couple of layers of my new mascara over the one I already had on and didn’t really notice much of a difference. It wasn’t until later that evening  when I redid my make-up that I truly understood the miracle I had so blithely stumbled upon. Ladies, stumpy, forlorn lashes are officially a thing of my past! With a couple of coats of this magical elixir my lashes rest on my pillowy cheeks when I flutter them… or pretty close anyway! At $23 a pop this product is on the pricey side, but take it from me, it’s worth every penny!

Have you ever accidentally discovered a product you can’t live without?

8 thoughts on “They’re Real!

  1. I have no problem with it (except for when I stab myself in the eye during application… happens quite a lot actually), but I don’t have sensitive skin. I gave it to Laurel for Christmas and she has extremely sensitive skin and she hasn’t had a problem with it (that I know of). Not the most helpful response I know, but I hope it helped a little.

Comments make me smile!

