The Chopping Block

Curly hair is dry to begin with, add to that winter weather, an ombre dye job, and infrequent haircuts and we’ve got a disaster my friends. A couple of weeks ago my hair was in truly terrible shape. Frizzy, staticky, and crunchy feeling. It was not pretty. I decided to try out a hair mask. I wanted to see what all the fuss was about, and I was desperate for help. Off I went to Sephora (is there any other place???) in search of a remedy and I decided on the Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment.

I had it out of the packaging and spread all over my locks within 10 minutes of being home. One thing I really love about this product is the way it changes from a solid to a silky oil when you rub it betwixt your palms. The scent is interesting, it reminds me of nutmeg. I can definitely see some people hating the smell, but I didn’t mind it. The instructions said to leave the product on for 20 minutes and then wash it out. Friends, I am a renegade: I left the treatment on over night. The results? Silky soft, managable hair free of static and full of body… for one day. The second day after the treatment my hair reverted to it’s initial state and I ended up getting it all chopped off.

My room-mate, who has medium length, wavvy, fine hair had much better luck than I. Her hair ended up super soft and lovely after the treatment. Perhaps mine was just too far-gone.

ojon 2

 ojon 1

 ojon

Have you had any luck with hair masks?

2 thoughts on “The Chopping Block

Comments make me smile!

