Revlon, a Review, and a Recap

Happy Monday my lovelies! I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

I love nail polish but I rarely paint my nails. It just seems like a lot of effort, and I’m kind of anal so the second it chips I have to take it off. That said, as I mentioned in my last post, I had a bunch of girlfriends over on Friday night and we had a nail painting party! We had a great time. Everyone painted their nails, and we all got a little light headed from the fumes! I picked up bottle of Revlon’s Brilliant Strength Nail Enamel in Enrapture just in time for the party. It’s a really pretty plum colour with a bit of gold shimmer. I thought it looked nice and festive; ’tis the season afterall! The brush was nice and wide, which I like, and the polish went on smooth. I applied two coats and topped it off with my Revlon topcoat. I love the way it looks; it’s a beautiful colour for winter. I slapped a bit of sparkly O.P.I. on the ring finger of each hand and voila, there you have it!

Revlon

The polish is starting to wear off a little on the tips of my nails but, apart from that, it’s holding up nicely so far! The price point is around $6 so I’m pretty happy! If you’re looking for an inexpensive way to incorporate a little festivity into your look this polish is a nice way to do it!

Ring

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On my finger is a Social Experiment cocktail ring. Get your own here!

Yesterday I attended The Style Common’s Deck Your Closet event at the Four Seasons Hotel. It was a lovely event and my room-mate and I scored some great deals (the best of which was a Michael Kors purse for $50!). As we were leaving to hotel we spotted Jody Claman of The Real Housewives of Vancouver! We asked her for a photo and she was happy to oblige. She was lovely! It was a fun way to end a lovely morning!

How was your weekend?

Jody Claman

Comments make me smile!

