Batiste Dry Shampoo

Confession: I haven’t washed my hair since Sunday because I’m too lazy busy. It was fine yesterday, but I think perhaps I was asking too much of my mop when I chose to forgoe washing yet again this morning. By lunchtime my curls were looking far too er… defined for my liking. I decided to pop out to London Drugs on my break and pick up some dry shampoo. I was waylaid by Sephora on the way there, but when I grabbed a bottle of Bumble and Bumble dry shampoo and saw the $50 (gasp) price tag I was quickly on my way again.

I decided on Batiste Dry Shampoo because I’ve used it before, and I was in a terrible hurry. They’ve come out with a few new fragrances since I last purchased a bottle. I decided on Tropical because I’m a sucker for anything coconut.

Back at the office I popped into the loo and gave my hair a thorough dousing. The verdict? Great product! With a limited amount of fuss you can have your lackluster hair looking refreshed and volumized in a matter of moments, not to mention smelling absolutely delish. The price was around $10 which may be a tad steep but it’s a large bottle and I’m guessing it’ll last a long time.

I know that since I didn’t take a before photo (some things cannot be unseen friends) there’s not much point to the selfie, but this is my blog and if I want to post a gratuitous duck-face photo of myself I can!

Have you tried any dry shampoos?

8 thoughts on “Batiste Dry Shampoo

Comments make me smile!

