Korres Pomegranate Mattifying Treatment

I have super oily skin. Not run-of-the-mill, a little shiny oily skin, but SUPER oily skin. I use oil absorbing sheets, and mattifying pressed powder to soak up the spills on my t-zone hourly. I’ve tried everything to deal with it: toners, tea tree oil, specially forumlated cleansers, skipping lotion, using extra lotion, oil-absorbing make-up, daily exfoliation… well, you get the idea.

You can imagine my excitement when I heard about Korres Pomegranate Mattifying Treatment. Call me an optimist, but I had high hopes. The Sephora website describes this product thusly: “A breathable, oil-absorbing treatment that minimizes the look of pores and redness while giving skin a smooth, matte finish that lasts throughout the day.” I was excited.

I entered Sephora bubbling over with happiness and chirpily asked one of the lovely sales girls for assistance. She promptly pointed me in the right direction and I zeroed in on my desired product immediately.  Thankfully I had the good sense to ask for a sample before handing over my poor, battered credit card. I don’t often have that much self-control when shopping! This product is an abysmal dissapointment. I’ve been using it faithfully every morning for the last two weeks, and, if anything, my skin actually seems to be more oily than before! Well, colour me bitterly dissapointed!

My advice? Hang on to your $49 (Canadian) and buy a cute top.

Product score out of 10: 3 (only because it smells nice).

Comments make me smile!

