Yesterday I went shopping with a few school chums. It was a typical girls’ day: lunch followed by hours of pounding the pavement on Robson.We stopped at Zara and all three of us tried on a few things. I found a really cute, orange summer dress and liked it but needed one size bigger — a large. When I asked the somewhat snooty sales girl to grab me a large I was informed that the dress only comes in small or medium, like many other items in the store.

I was flabbergasted! I’m not plus sized by any stretch of the imagination and large is a completely average size! I had a brief glimpse into the world of plus sized women, and I did not enjoy it. I have to wonder who these designers are designing for because it’s certainly not the average North American woman!

Has this ever happened to you?

www.zara.com

Comments make me smile!

