I’m a complete fashion junkie. Always have been, always will be. When I walk into a mall I get a rush from all of the stores I’ve yet to visit. It’s like taking that first sip of coffee in the morning or that first bite of a delicious, oozy danish. In short, it’s divine.

The problem? I live in the Yukon, that’s in the far north in Canada for those of you not familiar. Whitehorse, the town I live in, is a two hour flight from Vancouver, a seven hour flight to Ottawa, and, well you get the idea. We’re isolated. The shopping choices here are abysmal. We have a Reitmans and a few locally owned and outrageously expensive shops. What’s a fashionista to do?

I made my first online purchase about six years ago, a tee shirt that I won in an eBay auction. I’ve never looked back. I took my measurements and was off to the races. There is an absolute mecca of online options for the savvy shopper and I’ve discovered some true gems. The truly beautiful thing about online shopping is that you get that great “just bought something new and fabulous” feeling twice! Once when you place the order and then again when you open your package. There’s also the excitement of getting a parcel in the mail. Call me old fashioned, but that’s a thrill I’ll never tire of!

Comments make me smile!

