One of my favourite Canadian online stores is La Maison Simons. Even the name is fantastic! I first discovered Simons during a visit to Quebec City in 2007. I was staying with a couple of girlfriends. They took me to see the sights (Quebec City is the only walled city in North America), to some fantastic restaurants (including one that served bottomless mussels), and finally, because they love me so much they took me shopping. My friends aren’t interested in shopping (gasp), and so they patiently waited outside while I shopped to my little heart’s content.

Now, I can say “hello” and “good bye” and “please” and “thank you” in French, but that’s about it. My friends were amazed to discover that within moments of arriving at Simons, I had checked my coat, secured a fitting room, and enlisted the help of a sales girl in finding a couple of things in my size. Needless to say, it’s a great store and I was motivated! It’s amazing what you can communicate when you want something badly enough!

A little over a year ago I was thrilled to discover that Simon’s was opening an online shop. For months I waited patiently for it to open and as soon as it did I put my order in.

One of the great things about Simons is that they sell fun decor items as well as men’s and women’s casual, elegant, and trendy clothing. There’s something for everyone. One of my all time favourite purchases is a faux zebra skin rug from Simon’s, which is machine washable.

I also just happen to be wearing a sailor dress today that I scored at Simon’s.
The shipping is prompt and resonably priced and you will always be thanked for your business. The site is easy to naviagte, and attractive. The prices are reasonable and the quality is great. The prcies are all in Canadian dollars.

If you pop in make sure to let them know I sent you and enjoy!

Check it out: http://www.simons.ca/store.cfm?lang=eng

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Simons | poutineandprada

Comments make me smile!

