So, being of a certain age I often find myself thinking about kids these days, or more specifically, cuddly little babies. I love my life. It’s filled with good books, good food, good friends, long baths, shopping, and indulgent Saturday afternoon naps. I’m not ready to give all of that up, and despite ardent statements to the contrary, I just don’t believe that I won’t have to give all of that up once I enter motherhood. There’s a part of me that honestly believes that whenever a mother goes on about how wonderful motherhood is, she’s trying to convince herself more than anyone else.

Comments make me smile!

